Board of Directors

Mark Pfundstein, President Tina Smith-Goins, Secretary Chris Fowler, Treasurer Thomas Loftin, Director



Meeting Information Date: Sept 15, 2022

> Time: 7:00 pm Location: Zoom

Meeting Type: Vacancy Election

Minutes of the Kinderton Village Residential Homeowners Master Association Board of Directors

Board – Attendee Name	Title	Status	Guest Attendees
Mark Pfundstein	President	Present	Michael Bailess
Tina Smith-Goins	Secretary	Present	Bill Hansen
Chris Fowler	Treasurer	Present	Jean Mock (did not attend)
Thomas Lofton	Director	Present	Dean Warren (did not attend)

Call to Order

• 7:02 pm – call to order by Mark Pfundstein.

TOPICS

Charles Akers Board Seat Vacancy:

- Candidate Interviews -
 - The four candidates from the early 2022 MB election were all invited to interview for the current vacancy.
 - Candidates invited include:
 - Dean Warren (did not attend)
 - Jean Mock (did not attend)
 - Bill Hansen (attended)
 - Michael Bailess (attended)
 - Two of the four candidates attended the meeting to provide insight as to why they would like to serve on the Kinderton Village Master Board.
 - After a brief Q&A, the candidates left the meeting and the current Directors collectively decided to elect Michael Bailess to fill the vacancy for the remainder of Charles Akers term.
- Communication
 - o Mark P will communicate the board's decision with the candidates
 - o Announcement will go out on the KV website and newsletter

Adjourn:

7:38pm

Tina Smith-Goins - Secretary Kinderton Village Residential Homeowners Master Association Board of Directors